How much more can I take? The bullying. So what if I have a little more weight than them? So what if I don't believe in religion? Doesn't make me any less human than them. And Mom's making me see a psychiatrist tomorrow. Makes me feel as if there really is something wrong with me, as if I'm wrong for trying to face my own depression. I mean.... Why can't I? I've been left to deal with my own problems for years. Homework, bullies, being outcasted and hated... I have some friends but they don't really care. No body has ever cared. They all just push me to the corner to be by myself, in the worst place possible. Alone in my mind. The place where all the problems start. The theatre where only bad memories are played on repeat. All the times I've been called fat or ugly, all the times I've had my hopes crushed, every moment where the darkness has engulfed the tiniest shred of light, every second I've cried because depression has taken over.... Over and over and over they play.

What's happiness like? I wish I could remember.... All the happiness I knew has been sucked out of me, as if a tick jumped in for supper and came back for left overs. I know I used to smile all the time, no matter what. I remember being made fun of because I was always happy. Then it became nothing but misery. My smile became rare. And now they make fun of me for being alone and the way I dress and how I express myself and how I think and for having my own opinion. Why do they tell you to be yourself if they're going to criticize you for who you really are? I just can't make sense of it.





Leave a Reply.